Holidays are coming again….

Something I wrote last holiday season;

I am beginning to hate holidays. With constant reminders on every holiday of the son who pretends like I don’t exist, it’s hard for me to hold it together for the one who wonders why his big brother doesn’t come around at all anymore. By the end of the day my tears break through and I can barely muffle my sobs. My youngest son went through all his books just to find my favorite for me to read him just so I would feel better last night.
Last time he took his shirt off to wipe my tears. How is it that a 6 year old understand my pain more that a 16 year old, I don’t know. But I will never forget the compassion he has within him.
Thank God I have one son who understands how to show love and compassion to others.

Leave a Reply

