Insecurities and depression

There are days I look back to when I was swallowing pills and hoping I wouldn’t make it to morning, and I wish I had succeeded. There is an emptiness with in me that at times are to large to ignore. I look at the people in my life and think they would be happier without me. I don’t feel like I am an improvement in their life.

There are days I look at my life and am so happy it’s all changed and is brighter and happier, yet I still want to lay down and sleep. Like I just can’t fully enjoy it. I look around and wonder what’s the point of all of this? The up’s and downs of life, the good, the bad and the ugly. Why do we suffer so much for the little bit of happy we get to barely enjoy before another course of suffering.

One thought on “Insecurities and depression

  1. I dunno, I guess for me, I sort of found meaning in the collective support me and my friends give each other. I’m sure the people in your life wouldn’t be happier without you; when things go to shit, it’s always helps to have just one more person there to pick you up, and you probably are that to someone, and I guess that’s worth it. Cheers 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

