I just can’t anymore. …

Maybe it’s your fault but it could be mine as well. I’ve been codependent since I can remember.  And with each breakup came heartache.  In all my being I believe you were the worst of it. I don’t know why after this long I am still always thinking of you.
I’ve only tried dating like 3 people and I ended up pushing them all away. I know I’d never take you back, but you still have my heart. I couldn’t even take it back if you were trying to give it to me.

I am so lonely yet I won’t allow anyone in.  When will this end? When can I move on and just be? Why am I destined to suffer my entire life from hurt and pain such as this?

Leave a Reply

