All the things I said I’d never do again…

I said I’d never wait on you again. Here I am waiting.  Is this really something I want to start all over again. 

I said I’d never let you keep me from my engagements. And I am already cancelling, postponing and denying request at the chance you might call or come over.

I said I’d never sleep with another man again. And I definitely would never perform a blow job on one again. And yet I seem to have broken that for you. 

I said I’d never trust you again and I left you in my apartment with a key.  God knows if you made a copy for yourself. 

I said I’d never be codependent again. Yet I am sure with you I’ve  fallen right back in to the old codependent patterns. 

I said I’d never buy someone cigarettes again. I’ve already done it for you.

I can’t for the life of me figure out what kind of spell You’ve put me under. But I know you reeled me back in quit nicely.  

You say you didn’t want to harm me or cause me any pain. Yet you have gotten me right back into the same spot I ran from before. I can’t figure out how I ended up here again, and so quickly. Is this supposed to be or is this a nightmare repeating? 

Leave a Reply

